1. Home
  2. News
  3. Royals training camp kicks off Sept. 29 at Body Zone

Royals training camp kicks off Sept. 29 at Body Zone

Thursday, September 20th
Royals training camp kicks off Sept. 29 at Body Zone

Full camp schedule below, fans free to attend

Reading, PA – Reading Royals Head Coach Kirk MacDonald announced Thursday the Royals will kick off 2018 training camp at Body Zone Sports & Wellness on Sat., Sept. 29 at 2:00 p.m. Fans are free to attend all practices during training camp.

Training Camp ScheduleSat., Sept. 29 – 2:00-3:30 p.m. (Body Zone)Sun., Sept. 30 – 1:00-2:30 p.m. (Body Zone)Mon., Oct. 1 – 11:00 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. (Santander Arena)Tues., Oct. 2 – 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (Santander Arena)Wed., Oct. 3 – 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (Santander Arena)Thurs., Oct. 4 – 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (Santander Arena)

Preseason Game at Adirondack:  Fri., Oct. 5 – 7:00 p.m. (Listen on Mixlr.com/ReadingRoyals)Preseason Game vs. Adirondack: Sat., Oct. 6 – 7:00 p.m. (Free admission with donation of canned goods)

The Royals training camp slate features practices every day from Sept. 29 – Oct. 4. On Oct. 5-6, the Royals have a pair of preseason games vs. Adirondack. Reading hosts Adirondack for the only home exhibition game at Santander Arena on Sat., Oct. 6 at 7:00 p.m. Admission to the preseason game is free with the donation of a canned good.

Season tickets and mini-plans are on sale by calling 610-898-7825 (PUCK).

First Home Game Oct. 13The Royals will open the 2018-19 regular season at Santander Arena on Sat., Oct. 13 at 7:00 p.m. vs. the Worcester Railers. The home opener will feature a special Block Party and “Red Carpet” presentation for the team.

About the RoyalsThe Royals have been owned by serial entrepreneur Jack Gulati since 2014 and are entering their 18th ECHL season. Proudly affiliated with the NHL’s Philadelphia Flyers and AHL’s Lehigh Valley Phantoms, Reading plays in the Santander Arena, located in downtown Reading, PA at 700 Penn Street. The Royals won the Kelly Cup in 2013, have made the playoffs in nine straight seasons and are four-time division champions.