2016-17 READING ROYALS CALENDAR OF

GAME NIGHT PROMOTIONAL EVENTS, APPEARANCES and SPECIAL GIVEAWAYS

(Limited Availability Giveaways In Parentheses) (All Events and Giveaways are Subject to Change)

 

 

Saturday, October 15, 2016 (v Elmira Jackals): Opening Night with FREE Pre-Game Block Party on Penn Street featuring the Pat McGee Band; Boom-Boom Stick giveaway (5000) courtesy of Reading Health System.

 

Friday, October 21, 2016 (v Wheeling Nailers): OKTOBERFEST! German Heritage Night and Halloween Celebration; Hops & Hockey Beer Stein giveaway (2000 – 21 and older) presented by DeWalt Brewing Company; Halloween-themed Specialty Jersey to be worn by the team (Lion’s Den Merchandise Store On-Line Auction).

 

Saturday, November 12, 2016 (v Manchester Monarchs): Veterans Recognition Night presented by UGI Utilities; Third Annual Afternoon Army / Navy Game @ 2:00 pm; (One Ticket Gains Admission to Army-Navy and Royals’ Games); Rally Towel (2,000) giveaway at Royals’ game courtesy of Classic Harley Davidson; Veterans Themed Specialty Jersey to be worn by team to benefit local Veterans causes.

 

Sunday, November 13, 2016 (v Atlanta Gladiators)

 

Saturday, November 26, 2016 (v Cincinnati Cyclones): Night of Hope and “Bromance” Night; Orange Hunting “Trapper” Hat giveaway (2500) courtesy of Deibler Dental; KISS-themed Specialty Jersey to be worn by team to benefit Hope Rescue Mission.

 

Sunday, November 27, 2016 (v Cincinnati Cyclones): “Ugly Christmas” Socks giveaway (2,500) courtesy of FirstEnergy.

 

Wednesday, November 30, 2016 (v Wheeling Nailers)

 

Friday, December 9, 2016 (v Indy Fuel): Jack Gulati ‘R-U Happy?’ Night; FANdemonia-Style giveaways for fans at stoppages in play.

 

Saturday, December 10, 2016 (v Indy Fuel): Teddy Bear Toss to “Stuff the Train.”

 

Wednesday, December 21, 2016 (v Manchester Monarchs)

 

Friday, December 23, 2016 (v Adirondack Thunder): Christmas Game; “Ugly Christmas” Hat giveaway (2500) courtesy of FirstEnergy; Holiday-Themed Specialty Jerseys to be worn by team (Lion’s Den Merchandise Store On-Line Auction).

 

Wednesday, December 28, 2016 (v Elmira Jackals): Pucks N’Paws; Allison Baver “Off the Ice” Fundraiser Riley Gill Bobble Head giveaway (2500) presented by Reading Health System.

 

Friday, December 30, 2016 (v Wheeling Nailers): Flyers Friday and New Year’s Eve Celebration; Limited Edition Flyers Cover-Wrapped Canvas Image giveaway (3500) courtesy of Reading Health System; “Five Decades of the Flyers” Specialty Jersey to be worn by the team (Lion’s Den Merchandise Store On-Line Auction).

 

Friday, January 6, 2017 (v Adirondack Thunder): Flyers Friday; “Five Decades of the Flyers” Specialty Jersey to be worn by the team (Lion’s Den Merchandise Store On-Line Auction).

 

Saturday, January 7, 2017 (v Adirondack Thunder): “Purple Goes Green” Agriculture Night.

 

Monday, January 16, 2017 (v Elmira Jackals): Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Matinee; Olivier Labelle Bobble Head giveaway (2500) courtesy of Reading Health System.

 

Friday, January 20, 2017 (v Adirondack Thunder): Flyers Friday; Pucks & Pampering Night; Tiara’s Birthday Celebration; Concourse Pampering for Ladies (Massage, Manicure, Make-Up and More…); “Five Decades of the Flyers” Specialty Jersey to be worn by the team (Lion’s Den Merchandise Store On-Line Auction).

 

Saturday, January 21, 2017 (v Wheeling Nailers): Penn State University THON Night; “Ugly Christmas” Scarf giveaway (2500) courtesy FirstEnergy; PSU-Themed Specialty Jersey to be worn by the team to benefit “THON” and efforts to eradicate child-hood cancer.

 

Saturday, January 28, 2017 (v Fort Wayne Komets): Outdoor Night; Fleece Blanket giveaway (2500 – adults 15 and older) courtesy of Diamond Credit Union.

 

Sunday, January 29, 2017 (v Manchester Monarchs): Mascot Mania Celebrating Slapshot’s Birthday; Kids Mini-Locker Room (Number One) giveaway (1000 – 14 & Older) courtesy of BARTA.

 

Thursday, February 9, 2017 (v South Carolina Stingrays): Thirsty-Thursday.

 

Saturday, February 11, 2017 (v Norfolk Admirals): Special Olympics and All-Abilities Night; Sled Hockey Exhibition; Yannick Tifu Bobble Head giveaway (2500) courtesy of Reading Health System.

 

Sunday, February 12, 2017 (v Norfolk Admirals): Please note Late Start (@ 7:00 pm),

 

Saturday, February 18, 2017 (v Elmira Jackals): Pink in the Rink; Pink Hat giveaway (1500 – women 15 & older); Pink-themed Specialty Jersey to be worn by the team to benefit local efforts to treat and eradicate breast cancer.

 

Sunday, February 19, 2017 (v Elmira Jackals): Please Note Early Start (@ 4:00 pm).

 

Wednesday, February 22, 2017 (v Greenville Swamp Rabbits)

 

Sunday, February 26, 2017 (v Greenville Swamp Rabbits): Faith and Family Night; Kids Mini-Locker Room (Number Two) giveaway (1000 – 14 & Older) courtesy of PA Leadership Charter School.

 

Friday, March 3, 2017 (v Manchester Monarchs): Flyers Friday; Youth Sports Night presented by BIG VISION Foundation; ; “Five Decades of the Flyers” Specialty Jersey to be worn by the team (Lion’s Den Merchandise Store On-Line Auction).

 

Saturday, March 4, 2017 (v Manchester Monarchs): Autism Awareness and Wall of Honor Night; Ryan Cruthers Bobble Head giveaway (2500) courtesy of Reading Health System; Ryan Cruthers to be inducted into Royals Wall of Honor in Pre-Game Ceremony; Specialty Jersey to be worn by the team to benefit local autism awareness causes.

 

Sunday, March 5, 2017 (v Norfolk Admirals): Battle of the Badges; Afternoon Game – Reading Police Department v Reading Fire Department Hockey Game (12:30 pm) (One Ticket Gains Admission to Battle of the Badges and Royals’ Game); Kids Mini-Locker Room (Number Three) giveaway (1000 – kids 14 and younger courtesy of Bethany Children’s Home.

 

Tuesday, March 14, 2017 (v Norfolk Admirals)

 

Saturday, March 18, 2017 (@ Norfolk Admirals) – ROAD GAME….Royals Road Warriors “Admiral Adventure” day-trip to Norfolk, Virginia (buses expected to leave at 8:00 am) for St. Patrick’s Day Game on green ice.

 

Wednesday, March 22, 2017 (v Manchester Monarchs)

 

Friday, March 24, 2017 (v Adirondack Thunder): Flyers Friday; ; “Five Decades of the Flyers” Specialty Jersey to be worn by the team (Lion’s Den Merchandise Store On-Line Auction).

 

Saturday, March 25, 2017 (v Adirondack Thunder): Scout Night Sleepover; Player Trading Card Set giveaway (2500) courtesy of Rieck’s Printing.

 

Friday, March 31, 2017 (v Norfolk Admirals)

 

Saturday, April 1, 2017 (v Brampton Beast): FANdemonium; Team Poster giveaway (2500) courtesy of Rieck’s Printing.

 

 

End 16 09-13