2016-17 READING ROYALS PRELIMINARY PREVIEW OF GAME NIGHT PROMOTIONAL EVENTS, APPEARANCES and SPECIAL GIVEAWAYS

(Please Note: Full Promotional Calendar Will Be Released On Approximately September 15)

Limited Availability Giveaways In Parentheses (All Events and Giveaways are Subject to Change)

 

 

Saturday, October 15, 2016 (v Elmira Jackals): FREE Pre-Game Block Party on Penn Street with the Pat McGee Band; Boom-Boom Stick giveaway courtesy of Reading Health System.

 

Friday, October 21, 2016 (v Wheeling Nailers): OCTOBERFEST! Beer Stein giveaway.

 

Sunday, October 23, 2016 (v Norfolk Admirals): Haunted Hockey Halloween Night; Candy on the Concourse.

 

Saturday, November 12, 2016 (v Manchester Monarchs): Veterans Recognition Night; Third Annual Afternoon Army / Navy Game with Skills Competition (One Ticket Gains Admission to Army-Navy and Royals’ Games); Rally Towel giveaway at Royals’ game; Specialty Jersey to be worn by team.

 

Sunday, November 13, 2016 (v Atlanta Gladiators)

 

Saturday, November 26, 2016 (v Cincinnati Cyclones): Night of Hope; Orange Hunting Hat giveaway courtesy of Deibler Dental (2500); Specialty Jersey to be worn by team.

 

Saturday, November 27, 2016 (v Cincinnati Cyclones): “Ugly Christmas” Item Giveaway Number One.

 

Wednesday, November 30, 2016 (v Wheeling Nailers)

 

Friday, December 9, 2016 (v Indy Fuel): Jack Gulati ‘R-U Happy’ Night?

 

Saturday, December 10, 2016 (v Indy Fuel): Teddy Bear Toss Night; Toy Train Ornament giveaway; Specialty Jersey to be worn by team.

 

Wednesday, December 21, 2016 (v Manchester Monarchs)

 

Friday, December 23, 2016 (v Adirondack Thunder): Christmas Game; “Ugly Christmas” Item Giveaway Number Two.

 

Wednesday, December 28, 2016 (v Elmira Jackals): Pucks for Paws; Bobble Head Giveaway Number One.

 

Friday, December 30, 2016 (v Wheeling Nailers): Flyers Friday Number One; Limited Edition Flyers Canvas Image giveaway; Specialty Jersey to be worn by the team.

 

Friday, January 6, 2017 (v Adirondack Thunder): Flyers Friday Number Two

 

Saturday, January 7, 2017 (v Adirondack Thunder): Purple Goes Green Night; Cowbell giveaway.

 

Monday, January 16, 2017 (v Elmira Jackals): Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Matinee; Bobble Head Giveaway Number Two.

 

Friday, January 20, 2017 (v Adirondack Thunder): Pucks and Pampering Night; Flyers Friday Number Three; Tiara’s Birthday; Wine Glass Giveaway (Ladies 21 and Older); Concourse Pampering for Ladies (Massage, Manicure, Make-Up and More…).

 

Saturday, January 21, 2017 (v Wheeling Nailers): Penn State University THON Night; “Ugly Christmas” Item Giveaway Number Three; Specialty Jersey to be worn by the team.

 

Saturday, January 28, 2017 (v Fort Wayne Komets): Outdoor Night; Fleece Blanket Giveaway.

 

Sunday, January 29, 2017 (v Manchester Monarchs): Slapshot’s Birthday – Mascot Mania; Kids Mini-Locker Room Giveaway Number One.

 

Thursday, February 9, 2017 (v South Carolina Stingrays): Thirsty-Thursday.

 

Saturday, February 11, 2017 (v Norfolk Admirals): Special Olympics and All-Abilities Night; Sled Hockey Exhibition; Wall of Honor Induction; Bobble Head Number Three Giveaway.

 

Sunday, February 12, 2017 (v Norfolk Admirals): Train Bank giveaway (Kids Fourteen and Younger).

 

Saturday, February 18, 2017 (v Elmira Jackals):  Pink in the Rink; Pink Hat giveaway (Women Fifteen and Older); Specialty Jersey to be worn by the team.

 

Sunday, February 19, 2017 (v Elmira Jackals): NOTE: 4:00 pm start.

 

Wednesday, February 22, 2017 (v Greenville Swamp Rabbits)

 

Sunday, February 26, 2017 (v Greenville Swamp Rabbits): Faith and Family Night; Kids Mini-Locker Room Giveaway Number Two.

 

Friday, March 3, 2017 (v Manchester Monarchs): Flyers Friday Number Four.

 

Saturday, March 4, 2017 (v Manchester Monarchs): Autism Awareness Night; Bobble Head Giveaway Number Four; Specialty Jersey to be worn by the team.

 

Sunday, March 5, 2017 (v Norfolk Admirals): Battle of the Badges Night; Pre-Game: Reading Police Department v Reading Fire Department Hockey Game (12:30 pm) (One Ticket Gains Admission to Battle of the Badges and Royals’ Game); Kids Mini-Locker Room Giveaway Number Three.

 

Wednesday, March 22, 2017 (v Manchester Monarchs)

 

Friday, March 24, 2017 (v Adirondack Thunder): Flyers Friday Number Five.

 

Saturday, March 25, 2017 (v Adirondack Thunder): Scout Night Sleepover; Player Trading Card Set giveaway.

 

Friday, March 30, 2017 (v Norfolk Admirals)

 

Saturday, April 1, 2017 (v Brampton Beast): Fandemonium; Team Poster giveaway.